Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Industrial Communities Cross Party Group held on 8th November 2023 via Microsoft Teams

1. Present

Vikki Howells MS (Chair); David Rees MS;

Robin Lewis, Office of Vikki Howells MS;

Cllr Gareth Jones, Rhonda Cynon Taf CBC; Cllr Neelo Farr, Bridgend CBC; Cllr Andrew Dacey, Neath Port Talbot CBC; Cllr Rob Jones, Neath Port Talbot CBC; Cllr Andrew Barry, Merthyr Tydfil CBC; Cllr James Pritchard, Caerphilly CBC; Amanda Murphy, Office of Lee Waters MS; Helen Parfitt, Office of Peredur Owen Griffiths MS; Jordan Griffiths, Office of Luke Fletcher MS; Ryland Doyle, Office of Mike Hedges MS; Adil Pirmohamed, Neath Port Talbot CBC; Paul Hudson, Caerphilly CBC, Dawson Evans, Torfaen CBC, Michelle Rowson, Coalfields Regeneration Trust; Meirion Thomas, ICA Wales; Steve Fothergill, ICA National Secretariat; Chris Whitwood, ICA National Secretariat;

2. Apologies

Apologies were received from: Lee Waters MS; Luke Fletcher MS: Cllr Anthony Hunt, Torfaen CBC; Mike Hedges MS; Cllr Steve Hunt, Neath Port Talbot CBC; Cllr Andrew Morgan, Rhondda Cynon Taff CBC; Cllr Michelle Symonds. Merthyr Tydfil CBC.

5. Minutes of the AGM held on the 6th July 2022

The minutes of the AGM held on the 6th July 2022 were confirmed as a true record.

6. Annual Report

The contents of the Annual Report were noted.

7. Election of Chair

Vikki Howells MS, was elected as Chair of the Group.

8. Election of Secretary

Meirion, Director, ICA Wales, was elected as Secretary of the Group.

Meirion Thomas Secretary 8th November 2023